Save Local TV Stations in Canada

I rather like them myself.

People in Europe watch them even. Seems many enjoy the A Channel and CTV. So I am thinking anyone who watches and enjoys these stations could sign the petition or send a message in their defense.

Both CTV and A Channel are valuable assets to all Canadians and others around the world. They both provide excellent news coverage as well. I have used both as a source of information many times. Their reporting is very well done and reliable.  They are both terrific stations.

Many people who cannot afford satellite or cable watch them as well as a few other stations that one can get with rabbit ears or antenna.

Those who cannot afford either cable or satellite need them to stay informed, otherwise would have nothing to watch at all.

So I think they need to be saved.

They have been part of the community for years and have served it well.

So please take the time to help them out. This could happen to many local stations not just ‘A’  Channel now owned by CTV. By saving one you may be saving many local stations and also saving jobs as well.

A Channel has helped out charities like food banks, walks and runs for Cancer, plus numerous other charities as well.  We owe them a few minutes of our time to help them after all they have done for the community.

Please take time to drop a line to the politicians or sign the petition or both.
They support a very large community in many endeavors, we need to support them.  They are always there  to lend a helping hand, now they need you to help them.
Be sure to share. Sharing is a good thing you know.  Remember if you save one,  you may save many local stations across Canada.

Save Canadian TV.

Canadians Send a Message
I Love Local TV

They need our help.

Local TV is in crisis due to an unfair broadcast policy.

Cable and satellite companies are charging you to view ‘A’ Ottawa and they receive nothing.

Without a fairer system, one that sees broadcasters reasonably compensated for their programming without consumers having to pay an additional price, local television will be lost forever.

If you love local, it’s time for your voice to be heard. Email our political leaders or sign the petition below.

SIGN THE PETITION at http://www.petitiononline.com/saveltv/petition.html

For more information go to: savelocal.ctv.ca

For more than 50 years, CTV and ‘A’ have been proud to serve your community. They are leaders not only in the quality of our local news and programming, but also in their commitment to the community.

Cliquez ici pour voir la version française

Prime Minister’s Office:

pm@pm.gc.ca
JAMES MOORE – HERITAGE MINISTER:
Parliamentary email

Moore.J@parl.gc.ca
Constituency email

moorej@parl.gc.ca
CRTC:
Internet:
http://www.crtc.gc.ca

By Phone:
Toll-free: 1-877-249-CRTC (2782)
Outside Canada: 819-997-0313
Toll-free TTY line: 1-877-909-CRTC (2782)
Outside Canada: 819-994-0423
Media inquiries: 819-997-9403

By mail:
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1A 0N2

By fax:
819-994-0218
LOCAL MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT:
Ottawa West – Nepean

Baird.J@parl.gc.ca
Ottawa – Vanier

Belanger.M@parl.gc.ca
Ottawa Centre

Dewar.P@parl.gc.ca
Ottawa – Orléans

Galipeau.R@parl.gc.ca
Renfrew – Nipissing – Pembroke

Gallant.C@parl.gc.ca
Stormont – Dundas – South Glengarry

Lauzon.G@parl.gc.ca
Ottawa South

McGuinty.D@parl.gc.ca
Carleton – Mississippi Mills

OconnG@parl.gc.ca
Nepean – Carleton

Poilievre.P@parl.gc.ca
Lanark – Frontenac – Lennox
and Addington

Reid.S@parl.gc.ca

%d bloggers like this: